What types of carbon offset projects do exist?

Clean energy, purified drinking water, time and money to send the children to school, more food on the table and a safe job. And on top of that: climate action. These are just some of the positive effects of goclimateaction-funded climate action projects. Ultimately, all of our projects are about helping many people in this world to have a more dignified life. This is entirely in the spirit of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals from 2015.

But which climate protection project do I want to specifically support to offset my CO2-footprint? This question is one of the first on the way to your personal climate neutrality.

Our project types

There are numerous project types to offset your own Co2-footprint. The most common project types include:

  • Projects to reduce or sequester CO2, i.e. by the conservation or reforestation of forests.
  • Renewable energy projects: i.e. wind, hydro and solar energy installations.
  • Energy efficiency and small energy projects in households: these include family biogas plants or efficient family farms. These projects do not only contribute to climate protection. These often also result in high social benefits.

We offer carbon reduction projects from all three aforementioned project types under the designations "Forest", "Renewable" And"Social+" Behind each of these 3 project types are 3 concrete climate protection projects.

If you select the project type "Forest", the three projects we have included in this category will be funded. If you choose "Mix", then we divide your climate contribution into all 3 project categories. You will get an overview of the 9 climate protection projects we support here.

Welche Typen von CO2-Ausgleichsprojekten gibt es?

Saubere Energie, gereinigtes Trinkwasser, Zeit und Geld um die Kinder zur Schule zu schicken, mehr Nahrung auf dem Tisch und einen sicheren Arbeitsplatz. Und obendrein noch Klimasschutz. Das sind nur einige positive Effekte der von klimaneutral jetzt geförderten Klimaschutzprojekte. Letztlich geht es bei all unsere Projekten darum, allen Menschen auf dieser Welt zu einem würdigeren Leben zu verhelfen. Dies ganz im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen von 2015.

Doch welches Klimaschutzprojekt will ich konkret unterstützen, um meinen CO2-Fußabdruck auszugleichen? Diese Frage ist eine der ersten auf dem Weg zur persönlichen Klimaneutralität. 

Unsere Projekttypen

Es gibt es zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, um den eigenen CO2-Fußabdruck auszugleichen. Zu den häufigsten Projekttypen zählen:

  • Projekte zur Reduzierung oder Bindung von CO2z.B. durch die Erhaltung oder Wiederaufforstung von Wäldern
  • Erneuerbare Energieprojekte: z.B. Energieanlagen in den Bereichen Wind, Wasser und Sonne.
  • Energieeffizienz und Kleinenergieprojekte in Haushalten: hierzu zählen u.a. Wasserfilterprojekte, Familien-Biogasanlagen oder effiziente Familien Kochöfen. Besonders aus diesen Projekten resultiert häufig ein sehr hoher sozialer Nutzen, die einen positiven Einfluss auf den Alltag der Menschen in der Projektregion nimmt. 

Bei klimaneutral-jetzt bieten wir euch Klimaschutzprojekte aus allen drei genannten Projekttypen unter den Bezeichnungen Wald, Erneuerbare und Sozial+ an. Hinter jedem dieser 3 Projekttypen stecken jeweils 3 konkrete Klimaschutzprojekte. Einen Überblick über die 9 von uns geförderten Klimaschutzprojekte bekommt ihr hier.